The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable Lorne J. Baker

Associate Circuit Judge, Division 35

Family Court

Lorne J. Baker was appointed associate circuit judge by Governor Michael L. Parson in 2018. Prior to his appointment, he most recently served as an administrative law judge for the Missouri Division of Workers' Compensation, to which he was appointed by Governor Jeremiah "Jay" Nixon in 2016.

Judge Baker received his Bachelor of Arts from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, Michigan in 1990 and his law degree from the University of Missouri-Columbia in 1993.

Prior to his judicial appointments, Judge Baker practiced law in the private and public sectors for more than 20 years.

Judge Baker is a member of the Missouri Bar Association, the Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis and the St. Louis County Bar Association. Judge Baker and his family live in St. Louis County.


Division 35 uses video technology for all matters including, settlement conferences, motion hearings and trials.

All video matters will be by WebEx and for the link to Division 35 click on the link contained in the box to the right of the screen. All matters in Division 35 may be accessed by the link.

For rules regarding video conferencing appearances and hearings in St. Louis County, please review Administrative Order 43

If parties and/or attorneys need to schedule a matter in Division 35 you may sign up by use of the acuity link or contact the Division 35 clerk at (314) 615-1535.

All matters will be heard via the Webex app. You and/or your attorney will be able to participate by using a laptop or computer with a webcam or your smart phone to access the hearing. You must use a device which will allow you to be visible to the court. Below is the information you will need to join the meeting. Before entering the meeting, you must type in your full name before you can join the hearing. Please join the hearing at least 5 minutes before the designated time in that the virtual hearing time slots are for a specific period of time. Please mute your microphone upon entry to the meeting.

Prior to the hearing, please be sure to download the Webex app, ensure that your video camera works, and rename your Webex username to your full name.

Webex Information:

You may join Division 35 proceedings by entering the Courtroom via Webex by:

* URL:
* Meeting Number: 146 725 5693 ( and "join" the meeting)
* Join by phone: +1-408-418-9388 (tolls apply); enter Meeting Number: 146 725 5693

Recording or creating images of any portion of Court proceedings is strictly prohibited by the Missouri Supreme Court, by Local Rule 9.5, and by standing Order of this Division.

Beginning March 15, 2021, Zoom is no longer being used for order of protection hearings. All order of protection cases are being heard remotely by Webex. You can access Webex by going to or downloading the Webex app on your smart phone or tablet.

Courtroom: 283
Floor: 2 North
Court Reporter:
Donnell Morriss
Phone: 314-615-1535
Fax: 314-615-5783

WebEx Meeting Link:

Call in number:  1-408-418-9388  (tolls apply)
Meeting number:   146 725 5693

Check your Network Signal Strength