The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable Bruce F. Hilton

Circuit Judge, Division 13

Family Court

Bruce Hilton was appointed circuit judge in June, 2017, by Gov. Eric Greitens.

Judge Hilton received his B.A. in history from St. Louis University in 1980 and his Juris Doctor from St. Louis University School of Law in 1986.

Before his appointment to the bench, he was engaged in the private practice of law. He worked for: Leritz, Reinert & Duree P.C., from 1984 to 1989; Charles P. Todt & Assoc., from 1989 to 1991; Eisen, Gillespie, Brown & Hilton, L.L.C., from 1991 to 1995; Hilton, Gillespie & Kiesewetter, L.L.C., from 1995 to 2001; Hilton & Kiesewetter, L.L.C., from 2001 to 2005; Hilton & Harford, L.L.C., from 2005 to 2011 and Hilton Family Law Group, L.L.C., from 2011 to 2017.

Judge Hilton serves on the board of the Meacham Park Neighborhood Improvement Association and the Kirkwood Library. He is a member of St. Peters Catholic Church, the Missouri Bar, Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis, St. Louis County Bar Association (past president), Lawyers Association and Mound City Bar Association. He was chairman of the 21st Judicial Circuit Judicial Evaluation Committee from 2008 to 2013. In 1992, he received the Good Citizen's Award from the Grand Jurors Association. He also serves as a volunteer judge for the student encouragement program.

Judge Hilton lives in St. Louis County with his family.

Courtroom: 380
Floor: 3 North
Court Reporter:
Rhonda Laurentius
Jim Jacobs
Phone: 314-615-1513
Fax: 314-615-8280