The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable William J. Gust

Commissioner, Division 66


William Gust is the Probate Commissioner for probate court of St. Louis County. Commissioner Gust regularly hears a variety of contested probate matters including: adult guardianships, minor guardianships, contested matters relating to decedent estates, trust matters, and mental health civil commitment matters. Commissioner Gust also presides over the administration of probate matters. Prior to his time on the bench, Commissioner Gust was a shareholder at an Am Law 100 law firm. While in practice he maintained both a local and national practice. He tried and litigated cases in various parts of the United States, ranging from St. Louis County Probate Court to Delaware Chancery Court. His specialties included everything from contested probate matters to complex civil matters.

Courtroom: 502
Floor: 5 North

Phone: 314-615-7565
Fax: 314-615-8293

WebEx Meeting Link:

Call in number:  1-408-418-9388  (tolls apply)
Meeting number:   146 037 2292

Check your Network Signal Strength