The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable Sandra Farragut-Hemphill

Circuit Judge, Division 3

Family Court Administrative Judge

Family Court

Sandra Farragut-Hemphill was appointed circuit judge in January of 2016 by Gov. Jeremiah W. "Jay" Nixon.

Judge Farragut-Hemphill received her Bachelor of Science degree from Spelman College in Atlanta, and her law degree from the University of Florida School of Law in Gainesville.

From 1979 through 1981, she worked at the Jacksonville, FL, Legal Aid Society. In 1982 she moved to St. Louis and was admitted to the Missouri Bar and the United States District Court, Eastern District of Missouri. She worked as a staff attorney at Legal Services of Eastern Missouri from 1983 through 1986.

Judge Farragut-Hemphill served as an assistant county counselor for St. Louis County from 1986 to 1988. From 1988 until her appointment as an associate circuit judge in 1991, Judge Farragut-Hemphill was a partner at the law firm of Cahill, White and Hemphill. She was an adjunct professor at the Washington University School of Law and St. Louis University School of Law.

In March of 1998, Judge Farragut-Hemphill was elected President of the Missouri Association of Probate and Associate Circuit Judges. She is a former board member of the Matthews-Dickey Boys' & Girls' Club and the Girl Scout Council of Greater St. Louis. She is a member of the Missouri Bar, National Bar Association, Mound City Bar Association, Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis, Women Lawyers' Association, St. Louis County Bar Association, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority and The Links, Inc.

Judge Farragut-Hemphill lives in St. Louis County.   She has two children.

Courtroom: 101
Floor: 1 South
Court Reporter:
Denise Ballard
Bart Masters
Phone: 314-615-1503
Fax: 314-615-0141