The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable Richard M. Stewart

Circuit Judge, Division 2

Civil and Criminal

Richard M. Stewart was appointed circuit judge in May, 2019, by Gov. Michael L. Parson.

He was appointed as an associate circuit judge in June of 2016 by Governor Jeremiah "Jay" Nixon.

He received his Bachelor of Science in business administration from the University of Missouri-Columbia in 1989. He received his Juris Doctor cum laude from Saint Louis University School of Law in 1994.

Judge Stewart was engaged in the private practice of law from 1994 until his appointment to the bench.

He is a member of the Missouri Bar, Illinois Bar, American Bar Association, and Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis.

Judge Stewart lives with his family in St. Louis County.

Court Appearances

All criminal proceedings are conducted in person unless otherwise stated.

All civil case management cases are being conducted via Webex.

WebEx Meeting Link:

Call in number: 1-408-418-9388 (tolls apply)
Meeting number: 146 275 0933

Courtroom: 382
Floor: 3 North
Court Reporter:
Jeannie Hempken
Steve Dohnal
Phone: 314-615-1502
Fax: 314-615-8280

WebEx Meeting Link:

Call in number:  1-408-418-9388  (tolls apply)
Meeting number:   146 275 0933

Check your Network Signal Strength