St. Louis County Courts

The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable Nancy Watkins McLaughlin

Circuit Judge, Division 21

Civil and Criminal

Nancy Watkins McLaughlin was appointed circuit judge in January, 2016, by Gov. Jeremiah W. "Jay" Nixon.

Judge McLaughlin graduated from Washington University in St. Louis with a Bachelor of Arts in history in 1978. She received her law degree in 1981 from the University of Missouri-Columbia.

She served as the law clerk to the Hon. David J. Dixon, Missouri Court of Appeals, Western District, from 1981 to 1982. She was engaged in the private practice of law prior to her appointment as associate circuit judge in 2014.

In 2017, Judge McLaughlin was appointed to serve on the Civil Justice Commission of the Supreme Court of Missouri. She previously served on the Missouri Public Defender Commission and the Missouri Sentencing Advisory Commission.

She is a member of the American Bar Association, National Conference of State Trial Judges (MO), Missouri Bar, Women Lawyers' Association, Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis and the St. Louis County Bar Association

Judge McLaughlin lives in St. Louis County with her family.

Courtroom: 386
Floor: 3 North
Court Reporter:
Constance Petzall
Mike Hermann
Phone: 314-615-1521
Fax: 314-615-2689

Translate »
WordPress Lightbox Plugin