Honorable Mary Elizabeth Ott, Presiding Judge

105 South Central Avenue
Clayton, MO 63105

Telephone: 314-615-1507

Hope E. Whitehead, Director of Judicial Administration/Court Administrator

105 South Central Avenue
Clayton, MO 63105

General Information: 314-615-2666
Fax: 314-615-8280

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday

The Director of Judicial Administration for St. Louis County is appointed for a four year term by the Circuit Judges. The position of Director of Judicial Administration is created by 483.015 (2) RSMo. and St. Louis County Charter Section 4.430. Section 4.450 provides that:

“The Director of Judicial Administration shall appoint, under the merit system, the circuit clerk and the sheriff, who shall exercise the powers and duties of their respective offices as deputies of the director of judicial administration."

The Family Court Administrator serves as a Chief Deputy Administrator for Judicial Administration.

The Director of Judicial Administration appoints and /or supervise the following positions:

  1. Circuit Clerk
  2. Sheriff
  3. Human Resources Director
  4. Court Services / Jury Officer
  5. Information Technology Manager
  6. Law Library Director
  7. Court Public Information Officer
  8. Resource Center Director
  9. Alternative Treatment Court Director
  10. Legal Staff Assistants
  11. Pre-Trial Release Legal Staff
  12. Swing Court Reporters
  13. Legal / Administrative Assistant







St. Louis County Circuit Court Sunshine Law Process and Protocol

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.