St. Louis County Court

2022 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

The following holiday schedule is for all of the circuit court offices. Please note the scheduling differences for some offices on the following holidays: Inauguration Day, Lincoln's Birthday, Truman's Birthday, Columbus Day, and the day after Thanksgiving.

HOLIDAY DATE OF HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
News Year's Day First day of January Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Third Monday of January Monday, January 17, 2022
Lincoln's Birthday Twelfth Day of February Friday, February 11, 2022*
Washington's Birthday Third Monday in February Monday, February 21, 2022
Truman's Birthday Eighth Day of May Monday, May 9, 2022*
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth (observed) Nineteenth Day of June Monday, June 20,2022
Independence Day Fourth Day of July Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day First Monday in September Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Second Monday in October Monday, October 10, 2022*
Veterans Day Eleventh Day of November Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Fourth Thursday in November Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving Fourth Friday in November Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day (observed) Twenty-fifth Day of December Monday, December 26, 2022

*
Only the Circuit Clerk's Office, Court En Banc and Probate Court are closed.