The St. Louis County Circuit Court is comprised of twenty-one (21) Circuit Judges, fourteen (14) Associate Circuit Judges and eight (8) Commissioners. Each judge and commissioner is assigned to a specific division, except for the Probate Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Click a button below to view Judge/Commissioner by:

Honorable John N. Borbonus

Circuit Judge, Division 6

Civil and Criminal

John N. Borbonus was appointed circuit judge in 2018 by Gov. Michael L. Parson.

He obtained his B.A. in government and politics from George Mason University in 1988, and his law degree from St. Louis University School of Law in 1994.

Judge Borbonus served as an assistant attorney general for the state of Missouri from 1994-1997. Prior to his appointment to the bench, he was a principal with the law firm of King, Krehbiel, Hellmich & Borbonus, LLC, handling civil litigation matters and trials with an emphasis on real estate law, civil rights defense, insurance defense and employment law.

Judge Borbonus served on the board of the Missouri Humanities Council from 2003-2010. In 2005, he was appointed as a commissioner on the Board of Planning & Zoning for the City of Des Peres, serving until his appointment to the bench. In 2011, Gov. Nixon named Judge Borbonus to serve as a commissioner on the Missouri Senate Apportionment Commission. He is a member of the Leadership St. Louis Class of 2008-2009.

Judge Borbonus is a member of the Missouri Bar and the Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis.

He lives with his family in St. Louis County.

Courtroom: 384
Floor: 3 North
Court Reporter:
Dana Bodenschatz
Rodney Burress
Phone: 314-615-1506
Fax: 314-615-8280