St. Louis County Courts

St. Louis County Courts
Division 5

Circuit Judge

Courtroom: 382
Floor: 3 North
Court Reporter:
Linda Nichols
Steve Schaper
Phone: 314-615-1505
Fax: 314-615-0141

Thea A. Sherry

Civil and Criminal

Thea A. Sherry was appointed circuit judge on February 4, 2011, by Gov. Jeremiah W. "Jay" Nixon. As Administrative Judge of the Family Court, she presides over the 14 circuit court divisions that handle family and juvenile matters in St. Louis County. She previously served as an associate circuit judge, appointed in 1998 by Gov. Mel Carnahan.

Judge Sherry received her Bachelor of Arts from the University of California, Riverside, and her law degree from Washington University in St. Louis. She was a law clerk for the Hon. Gerald Smith, Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District. She served as an assistant public defender in St. Louis County, and was engaged in the private practice of law until her appointment to the bench.

She is a member of the Missouri Supreme Court Family Court Committee, a judicial fellow at the Advanced Science and Technology Adjudication Resource Center in Washington, D.C. and an adjunct professor at Washington University School of Law. She is a member of the Missouri Bar, Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis, St. Louis County Bar Association, Lawyers Association and Women Lawyers' Association.

Judge Sherry lives in St. Louis County with her family.

Translate »
WordPress Lightbox Plugin